Trim Levels of the 2022 Jeep Wrangler

Trim Levels of the 2022 Jeep Wrangler

Learn What Each Trim Level Has In Store!

If you're searching for a new SUV that goes above and beyond the call of duty, then get ready to meet the 2022 Jeep Wrangler! For over eighty years, the Wrangler has made a name for itself as a stylish and capable vehicle with the ability to go where few other SUVs can. The Wrangler has an iconic design, featuring round headlamps, a seven-slot grille, and a removable roof and removable doors for complete open-air freedom! Plus, there are many different trim levels to choose from, so that you can find the perfect Wrangler model to fit your lifestyle. The core lineup includes the Sport, Sport S, Sahara, Rubicon, and Rubicon 392. Each one has its own unique features, an there are multiple different powertrain options throughout the range. Read on to learn which trim level of the 2022 Jeep Wrangler is right for you!


The Sport is up first on the list, and it comes as either a two-door or four-door model. The Sport is a rugged and utilitarian SUV, with classic features like crank windows, and manual door locks. It also comes with standard 4-wheel drive featuring the Command-Trac 4X4 system, a pair of front tow hooks, and 17-inch wheels. The Sport also comes with standard underbody skid plates so that you can hit the trails while keeping your undercarriage protected. Inside, the Sport seats either four or five passengers, and comes with a 7-inch Uconnect 4 touchscreen, Apple CarPlay, and Android Auto.
  • Crank Windows
  • Standard 4X4
  • Front Tow Hooks
  • 7-Inch Touchscreen

Sport S

Up next is the Sport S, and this model maintains the same overall foundation of the Sport, but with some additional features that enhance your driving experience. Like the Sport, the Sport S is powered by the standard 3.6-liter V6 engine that kicks out 285 horsepower and 260 lb-ft of torque. This engine pairs with your choice of either an 8-speed automatic transmission, or a six-speed manual transmission. The Sport S differs from the Sport in that it adds features like air conditioning, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, and power windows and door locks. The Sport S is also the basis of several sub-trims in the Wrangler lineup, such as the Willys and the Willys Sport.
  • 3.6-Liter V6
  • Air Conditioning
  • Leather Steering Wheel
  • Power Door Locks
Sport S


The Wrangler will always maintain its sporty nature, but the Sahara offers a slightly more upscale take on the classic design. This model comes with some additional comfort and convenience features that give you a sleek and stylish look, inside and out! The Sahara comes with sleek 18-inch wheels, and body-colored fender flares and door handles for an overall cohesive look. It also offers automatic climate control, and a larger 8.4-inch infotainment touchscreen. There's also a remote keyless entry system, black side steps, and you can opt for available features like leather-trimmed seats. Plus, the Sahara is available exclusively in a 4-door layout, offering a bit of extra space inside.
  • 18-Inch Wheels
  • Automatic Climate Control
  • 8.4-Inch Touchscreen
  • Black Side Steps


The Rubicon trim is the most athletic trim level in the 2022 Jeep Wrangler lineup, and it comes with additional features that improve the Wrangler's off-road capabilities. The Rubicon comes with an advanced 4X4 system called the Rock-Trac, with a part-time transfer case, and 4:1 low-range gearing. It also offers up to a 100:1 crawl ratio, and features standard 35-inch all-terrain tires. For extra traction, the Rubicon also features electronic locking front and rear differentials, and it also has an electronic disconnecting sway bar for when you need some greater front-wheel articulation. The Rubicon also features 17-inch wheels, and a bold Rubicon hood decal.
  • All-Terrain Tires
  • Locking Differentials
  • Disconnecting Sway Bar
  • Rubicon Hood Decal

Rubicon 392

The Rubicon 392 rounds out the lineup by taking the Wrangler design in another direction. It has a sporty design that adds performance features into the mix! Chief among these features is a robust 6.4-liter V8 engine lovingly referred to as "The 392." This engine delivers 470 horsepower and 470 lb-ft of torque, and pairs with an eight-speed automatic transmission. In addition to this, the Rubicon 392 features a performance steering wheel, paddle shifters, and dual exhaust. Other features include performance suspension with a 2-inch lift, and LED exterior lighting. Inside, you'll find leather-trimmed seats, a premium Alpine sound system, and heated front seats.
  • 6.4-Liter V8
  • Performance Steering
  • Paddle Shifters
  • LED Headlights
Rubicon 392

New Jeep Inventory Near Me

If you're ready to get behind the wheel of a brand-new Jeep Wrangler, then it's time to visit us here at Pearson CDJR! Here at our dealership in Richmond, Virginia, we're proud to carry a wide array of all the latest Jeep models for our customers to peruse. Come and visit us at our showroom to check out the Jeep Wrangler for yourself, and request a test drive with a member of our sales staff! If you have any questions about financing options, or any of our current specials, our friendly and knowledgeable sales associates will be more than happy to help. You can even view our new inventory listings from the comfort of home right here on our website. Shop online, or get in touch with us today at Pearson CDJR!

Make an Inquiry

By submitting your contact information, you consent to be contacted by telephone about purchasing a vehicle or obtaining vehicle financing. Clicking on the Submit button above is your electronic signature.